Department of Physics

The department of Physics was established in 2006. We have well equipped laboratory with all necessary instruments as well as dark room for spectroscopic experiments. The department of physics has M Sc Physics and B Sc programme. The department of physics has five faculty member Dr. K. G. Rewatkar (Principal), Mr. S R Sarve (HOD, Assistant Professor), Dr. N D Shambharkar (Assistant Professor), Dr. Vaishali Maiske and Ms. Smita Dhuppe with immanent qualification of SET, NET and Ph. D. The faculties are actively engaged in research and curriculum development of the institution and university also. Faculties have research patent, book publications and published number research paper in various reputed national and international journals.

We organized guest lectures, educational visit, industry visit, seminar and quiz competition for the overall development of students. We also provide platform for the students in different seminar completion held in different colleges and institute itself. The faculty members used the modern pedological tools for the effective teaching and learning.

Dr. K.G. Rewatkar Principal Mr. Sadanand R Sarve HOD, Assistant Professor

Dr. N. D. Shambharkar Assistant Professor

1. Celebration of Ozone Layer Conservation Day:



2. Formation of Physics Society:



3. Guest Lecture of foreign delegates:



4. Participation of students in VUPTA Seminar and wins 1st Prize.



